January Wrapup

So much for plans on posting more!

As far as reading goes,  of my 150 goal, I’ve read 6 only 2 were my own.
2 books of poetry – Edna St Vincent Millay and Emily Dickinson
I’m not a huge fan of poetry but I try every so often and Millay and Dickinson were poets I enjoyed.

4 books of fiction:

Rags of Time/Maureen Howard – really had a hard time with it, perhaps because this was the last in a quartet & I hadn’t read the others, but I found the whole thing confusing.

Book Borrower/Alice Mattison – read for a book group, didn’t enjoy it much while reading, couldn’t connect or really understand the characters motivations but after the discussion had a better understanding and can’t say I liked it better, but I “got it”

Rising Tide/Jeff Shaara – really enjoyed his novel on the Civil War, but this one didn’t work as well for me, there were parts that were good but overall felt disjointed

Standing in Another Man’s Grave/Ian Rankin – a favorite mystery writer of mine, and this was really great, with the return of Rebus, the road trip around Scotland, I want to go back and reread all of the Rebus mysteries because I love him so, and the descriptions of Edinburgh and Scotland are great too!

About cafeshree

Reader, traveler, cafe lover View all posts by cafeshree

Leave a Reply

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

Gasm Travels

A Photographic Journey

lena de almeida photos

My world in photography

Great Atmosphere.

Promoting a great atmosphere for you!

The Traveling Compass

A lifetime of adventuring with No Map

LYRIX & LIFE

there's more than words

Life full of laughter

It doesn't matter how much you have, where you are, its who have you have besides you that really matters.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

